What you get for free
The Free plan costs $0 and never expires. It includes options flow delayed 60 minutes, paper trading with a $100K balance, Learning Mode and the free calculators. No card is needed to start.
Your paper wallet starts at $100K, and you place practice options trades with it. You can reset your paper wallet to its $100K starting balance, once every 30 days on the Free plan and as often as you like on Premium.
In the first two Learning Mode stages, each trade on the feed comes with a plain-English sentence you can check against the strike, expiry and premium. Learning Mode has five stages, and you unlock tools as you move through them.
New to reading trades? Start with how to read options flow.
How realistic the paper fills are
A paper market order fills the way a real market order would: buys at the ask and sells at the bid. So each practice trade pays the bid-ask spread, as a real one would.
Paper trading is still a simulation. A practice trade does not show what the same trade would have done with real money.
How CaymanBot compares with other paper trading
The table puts CaymanBot next to three other paper trading products: moomoo, thinkorswim paperMoney from Schwab, and TradeZero. Each row comes from that product’s own page, read on October 6, 2026 and linked in the Source column.
Where a product’s page does not say something, the cell says so. Products change their plans, so check each page for the current details.
| Product | Virtual balance | Options supported | Guided learning path | Cost | Signup or account | Source | Date read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| moomoo paper trading | Moomoo’s page says you get $1 million in virtual funds to trade stocks or options, and $10 million for futures. | Yes. The page also says its web version is only available for stock trading. | Not stated on moomoo’s page. It lists “2000+ courses built for all levels”. | Free, according to moomoo’s page. | You register with moomoo. The page says paper trading “doesn’t require the establishment of a brokerage account”. | moomoo.com/us/papertrading | October 6, 2026 |
| paperMoney (Schwab) | Schwab’s page lists $100,000 of virtual buying power. | Yes. The page lists equities, options and futures. | Not stated on Schwab’s page. It mentions “a wide range of education curated for traders”. | Free. The page says paperMoney is “available at no cost to Schwab clients”. | The page says “A Schwab account is required to log in to thinkorswim and use the paperMoney feature.” | schwab.com/trading/thinkorswim/paper-trading | October 6, 2026 |
| TradeZero paper trading | TradeZero’s page says $1,000,000 in virtual funds. | Yes. The page lists simulated trading of stocks, options and ETFs. | Not stated on TradeZero’s page. | Free for 30 days, per the page. After that, paper access needs a funded account with a balance of at least $250. | You sign up for a paper trading account. To keep paper access past 30 days, the page says you need to maintain a funded account. | tradezero.com/en-us/free-paper-trading | October 6, 2026 |
| CaymanBot | $100K in paper money, which you can reset to its $100K starting balance. | Yes. You place practice options trades with the paper balance. | Yes, a five-stage Learning Mode. In the first two Learning Mode stages, each trade on the feed comes with a plain-English sentence you can check against the strike, expiry and premium. | The Free plan costs $0 and never expires. As of October 6, 2026, Premium costs $24.99 a month or $199.99 a year. | You can sign in, for example with Google or Discord. No card and no brokerage account are needed. | caymanbot.com/pricing | October 6, 2026 |
How to start
Start on the Free plan, and sign in, for example with Google or Discord. Open the feed, read a few trades field by field, then place a paper trade with part of your $100K.
Follow the trade to expiry, and compare what happened with what you expected before you risk real money.
Educational only, not financial advice. Market data is for informational purposes only. Trading involves substantial risk of loss.
Primary sources
Definitions, source details and material claims were checked against these primary references.
